Sandra Franklin chosen as Janet Doe Lecturer for 2021


Please join us in congratulating Sandra G. Franklin, Director of the Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library, for being chosen as the Janet Doe Lecturer for the 2021 Medical Library Association (MLA) Annual Meeting in Washington, DC. This lecture is “awarded to individuals for their unique perspectives on the history or philosophy of medical librarianship.”

In 2017, Sandra received an MLA Fellowship, the highest honor awarded by MLA, which recognizes excellence in leadership and “sustained and outstanding contributions to health sciences librarianship and to the advancement of the purposes of MLA.”

Sandra is currently the President of The Association of Academic Health Sciences Libraries (AAHSL).

For more information:

Source: Emory University, LITS Online News