Distinguished group who will oversee this critical initiative includes the NLM’s very distinguished Deputy Director, Jerry Sheehan. 

The WhiteHouse Announces Scientific Integrity Task Force Formal Launch andCo-Chairs

46 Task Force Members Will Convene for the First Time on Friday, May 14

Today, the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP) announced the co-chairs and formal launch of its Scientific Integrity Task Force.

Convening for the first time on Friday, May 14, the 46-member Task Force – including 44 from across the federal government and two leaders from OSTP – will begin its work in responding to President Biden’s call to action to strengthen federal science in his Memorandum on Restoring Trust in Government Through Scientific Integrity and Evidence-Based Policymaking.